Sustainable business model – DIHs perspective | ITC Online Masterclass

Sustainable business model – DIHs perspective

What does sustainability mean in business? 

How do DIHs address sustainability?

ITC Cluster and AfriConEU, under the umbrella of the AfriConEU Networking Academy, will host an online Masterclass on the 8th of June, 10.00 – 12.30 CET about “Sustainable business models through a DIHs’ perspective”. 

Sustainable business refers to doing business with profit without negatively impacting the environment and community. The sustainable business considers a wide array of environmental, economic and social factors. DIHs from various sectors will present their sustainable business practices as sustainable business strategies are unique to each organization as they present larger business goals and organizational values. We also want to hear your opinion on what is crucial for a sustainable business.

Who should attend

  • Leaders of Digital Innovation Hubs (tech hubs, universities, incubators, accelerators)
  • Entrepreneurs and entrepreneurs support network leaders
  • Digital skills providers
  • Other innovation ecosystem actors (investors, investment enablers, policymakers and advocates)

 

Time zones

  • CET 10.00 – 12.30 
  • EAT 11.00 – 13.30
  • WAT 09.00 – 11.30
  • BST 09.00 – 11.30
  • EEST 11.00 – 13.30

 

Agenda

10:00 am Get together

10:05-10:15: AfriConEU project and AfriConEU Networking Academy, Ana Aleixo, Project Manager, INOVA+ 

10:15-10:30: Sustainability in business – macro trends, Sasa Straus, Project Manager,  ITC

10:30-10:45: Interactive session – How to make the business sustainable?

10:45-11:45: DIHs from various sectors present their sustainable business models:

Heidi Høy Dyrholm, Innovation Manager, Food & Bio Cluster Denmark

Andra Tanase, Trainer and Strategist, Transilvania IT Cluster

Paul Mbua, Policy Expert, Zixtech Hub

Gideon Brefo, Chief Executive Officer, HapaSpace

11:45-12:00: Interactive session – Discussion about different business models – what is important for being sustainable?

12:00-12:10: Q&A and Closing Remarks

Register Here