Gender-lens Finance-Bridging the gender finance gap | ITC Online Masterclass

Gender-lens Finance-Bridging the gender finance gap

ITC Cluster and AfriConEU, under the umbrella of the AfriConEU Networking Academy, will host an online Masterclass on the 6th of July, 11.00 – 13.00 CET about “Gender-lens Finance-Bridging the gender finance gap”. 

Access to finance is one of the key challenges women entrepreneurs face, hindering the development of inclusive innovation ecosystems that can benefit society. In this masterclass, participants will understand the gender finance gap and how the gender-lens finance ecosystem is addressing them. They will get an introduction to the gender lens finance landscape and approaches and acquire tools to enable their DIHs to better support women entrepreneurs to access finance.

Who should attend

  • Leaders of Digital Innovation Hubs (tech hubs, universities, incubators, accelerators)
  • Entrepreneurs and entrepreneurs support network leaders
  • Digital skills providers
  • Other innovation ecosystem actors (investors, investment enablers, policymakers and advocates)

Agenda

11:00 am CET : Get together

11:05-11:15: AfriConEU project and AfriConEU Networking Academy

11:15-11:30: Gender financing gap and how gender-lens investment is trying to bridge the gap (Eunice Baguma Ball, Digital & Gender Inclusion Consultant, ATBN)

11:30-11:45: How to support women to overcome barriers to investments (Desiree, Deputy Director, Communications & Development  Joule-Adam, AWEC)

11:45-12:15: Panel session on gender-lens financing (Eunice Baguma Ball, Digital & Gender Inclusion Consultant, ATBN) & Desiree Joule-Adam, Deputy Director, Communications & Development, AWEC)

12:15-12:45: Q&A and closing remarks

Time zones

  • CET 11.00 – 13.00 
  • EAT 12.00 – 14.00
  • WAT 10.00 – 12.00
  • BST 10.00 – 12.00
  • EEST 12.00 – 14.00
Register Here